Pre-sale of the week: Thom Yorke – Suspira (Music For The Luca Guadagnino Film), out 26 October

Thom Yorke - Suspira (Music For The Luca Guadagnino Film)

Suspiria contains 25 original compositions written by Thom Yorke specifically for Luca Guadagnino’s reimagining of the 1977 Dario Argento giallo horror classic. Instrumental score work is mixed with interstitial pieces and interludes and more traditional song structures featuring Thom’s vocals, such as ‘Unmade’, ‘Has Ended’ and ‘Suspirium’, which introduces the melodic theme that recurs throughout the film and its score.

As scoring a horror film presented Thom with altogether new challenges and opportunities, Suspiria stands apart from any of his other work. Piano/vocal ballads, Krautrock-esque modular synth work inspired by the film’s Berlin 1977 setting, multilayered vocals, and melodies that convey terror, longing and melancholy combine to create a chaotic yet cohesive musical spell.

Suspiria was written and arranged by Thom Yorke, recorded and produced by Thom and Sam Petts-Davies. The album also features the London Contemporary Orchestra and Choir, Thom’s son Noah Yorke on drums on ‘Has Ended’ and ‘Volk’, and Pasha Mansurov on solo flute on ‘Suspirium’.

Note: the LP is available on pink vinyl.

We’re offering Suspira (Music For The Luca Guadagnino Film) at special pre-sale prices, which won’t be available after release. Click here for more details and to order your copy.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *