Pre-sale of the week: Nick Cave – Idiot Prayer: Alone At Alexandra Palace, out 20 November

Nick Cave - Idiot Prayer: Live Alone At Alexandra Palace

Idiot Prayer is a solo piano recital by Nick Cave, recorded at the iconic London venue Alexandra Palace in June. In it, he plays songs from his extensive back catalogue, including rare tracks that most fans will be hearing for the first time. The songs are taken from across the breadth of Cave’s career, including early Bad Seeds and Grinderman, right through to the most recent Bad Seeds album, Ghosteen.

Cave’s solo live stream could be the most the beautiful and sombre performance he’s ever given.” (The Telegraph)

Cave’s performance in an empty hall, with just piano and voice, seems to try and ward off the terrifying silence of the Covid-19 age.” (The Guardian)

Gravitas echoes beautifully in the void of an empty Alexandra Palace.” (Evening Standard)

The dramatic minimalism of this setting is perfect for an expressive face, and such powerfully emotional songs.” (The Arts Desk)

Tracklisting: 1. Spinning Song / 2. Jubilee Street / 3. Far From Me / 4. Idiot Prayer / 5. Sad Waters / 6. He Wants You / 7. Brompton Oratory / 8. Higgs Boson Blues / 9. Palaces Of Montezuma / 10. Stranger Than Kindness / 11. Into My Arms / 12. Girl In Amber / 13. The Ship Song / 14. Man In The Moon / 15. Nobody’s Baby Now / 16. Papa Won’t Leave You, Henry / 17. Black Hair / 18. (Are You) The One That I’ve Been Waiting For? / 19. Galleon Ship / 20. Waiting For You / 21. The Mercy Seat / 22. Euthanasia

We’re offering Idiot Prayer: Live Alone At Alexandra Palace at special pre-sale prices, which won’t be available after release. Click here for more details and to order your copy.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *