Pre-release of the week: P J Harvey – The Hope Six Demolition Project, out 15 April

Pre-sale of the week is The Hope Six Demolition Project, which draws on several journeys undertaken by P J Harvey, who spent time in Kosovo, Afghanistan and Washington, DC over a four-year period.

PJ Harvey - The Hope Six Demolition Project

The album was recorded last year in residency at London’s Somerset House. The exhibition, entitled ‘Recording in Progress’, saw Harvey, her band, producers Flood and John Parish, and engineers working within a purpose-built recording studio behind one-way glass, observed throughout by public audiences.

The full track-listing is: ‘The Community of Hope’ / ‘The Ministry of Defence’ / ‘A Line in the Sand’ / ‘Chain of Keys’ / ‘River Anacostia’ / ‘Near the Memorials to Vietnam and Lincoln’ / ‘The Orange’ Monkey’ / ‘Medicinals’ / ‘The Ministry of Social Affairs’ / ‘The Wheel’ / ‘Dollar, Dollar’.

Click here for a special pre-release price.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *