Classic reissues from July–December 2018

Fresh editions of timeless albums – packed with extras!

Click to order your copy to make sure you don’t miss out! You can pay for your order when you collect it. Please note that we cannot post items to you.

Note: we’ve got special pre-sale offer prices on some of these, which won’t be available after the release date, so get in early to get a great deal!

Find reissues from 2017.



The Beatles – White Album (50th Anniversary Reissue)

Release date: 9 November

The Beatles - White Album (50th Anniversary Reissue)
  • 22 November 2018 is the 50th anniversary of the release of The Beatles, otherwise known as the White Album, with the anniversary products released ahead of this on 9 November. The album has been remixed from the original analogue masters by Giles Martin.
  • This is only the second ever multi-format reissue of a Beatles studio album. Most importantly, the set will contain a the ‘Esher demos’ – 27 tracks of the Beatles unplugged, 19 of which are demos for songs included on the White Album. This is one of the most famous Beatles bootlegs and has only ever been heard by fans in poor quality; for this set, however, we have gone back to the original 4-track recordings.
  • The project will also include Giles Martin remixes of outtakes of ‘Lady Madonna’, ‘Hey Jude’ and ‘Revolution’, which were released as singles in 1968 but not included on the original album, plus others.
  • This reissue is available in four versions. Click on each version for further details:
  • The Beatles deluxe 3-CD edition
  • CDs 1 & 2: New stereo mix of The Beatles album
  • CD 3: the ‘Esher Demos’
  • Limited edition
  • The Beatles 2-LP edition
  • 180-gram 2-LP vinyl set featuring the new stereo mix of The Beatles album
  • Packaging faithful to the original album
  • The Beatles deluxe 4-LP edition
  • 180-gram 4-LP vinyl set with 2 double LPs in gatefold sleeves housed in a 2-piece lift off lid box with a 16-page 12"x12" stapled book
  • LPs 1 & 2: New stereo mix of The Beatles album
  • LPs 3 & 4: the ‘Esher Demos’
  • Limited edition
  • The Beatles super deluxe 7-disc edition
  • CDs 1 & 2: New stereo mix of The Beatles album
  • CD 3: the ‘Esher Demos’
  • CDs 4, 5 & 6: Outtakes – 2 hours 45 minutes of music and studio chat of alternate takes of nearly every song from the album
  • Disc 7 (Blu-ray): The Beatles album in three mixes: 5.1 surround, hi-res stereo, hi-res mono
  • Limited edition

Pre-sale offer 3-CD £17.99 / 2-LP £36.99 / 4-LP £84.99 / 6-CD + BluRay £119.99



[back to top]



David Bowie – Loving The Alien (1983–1988)

Release date: 12 October

David Bowie - Loving The Alien (1983–1988)
  • The eleven-CD / fifteen-LP vinyl box set Loving The Alien (1983–1988), named after the opening track from his 1984 album Tonight, includes newly remastered versions of all the studio and live albums from David Bowie’s most commercially successful period: Let’s Dance, Tonight, Never Let Me Down (original and 2018 versions), the live album Glass Spider (Live Montreal ’87), the previously unreleased Serious Moonlight live album (Vancouver 1983), a collection of original remixes entitled Dance and the non-album / alternate version / B-sides and soundtrack compilation Re:Call 4.
  • David Bowie – Loving The Alien (1983-1988) deluxe CD box set David Bowie – Loving The Alien (1983-1988) deluxe LP box set
  • Among the studio and live albums from the period, the set will also contain an exclusive new production of the 1987 album Never Let Me Down by Bowie producer/engineer Mario McNulty with new instrumentation by Bowie collaborators Reeves Gabrels, David Torn, Sterling Campbell and Tim Lefebvre. Never Let Me Down (2018) also boasts a string quartet with arrangements by Nico Muhly and a guest cameo by Laurie Anderson on ‘Shining Star (Makin’ My Love)’.
  • Exclusive to each of the box sets is: the new production of the 1987 album Never Let Me Down; the never before released Serious Moonlight live album, recorded in Vancouver in 1983 and mixed by Bob Clearmountain; the remix album Dance and the compilation of rarities Re:Call 4. The live album Glass Spider (Live Montreal ’87) makes its debut on vinyl.
  • The box set’s accompanying book, 128 pages in the CD box and 84 pages in the vinyl set, features rarely seen and previously unpublished photos by photographers including Denis O’Regan, Greg Gorman, Herb Ritts and many others as well as historical press reviews and technical notes about the albums from producers/engineers Nile Rodgers, Hugh Padgham, Mario McNulty and Justin Shirley-Smith.
  • The CD box set will include faithfully reproduced mini-vinyl versions of the original albums, and the CDs will be gold-coloured rather than the usual silver. The vinyl box set is pressed on audiophile quality 180g vinyl.

Pre-sale offer 11-CD box set £99.99 / 15-LP box set £219.99



[back to top]



Released 7 September 2018

  • Led Zeppelin - The Song Remains The Same

    • Led Zeppelin  The Song Remains The Same  2-CD £15.99 / 4-LP box set £105.99
  • Led Zeppelin was at the peak of its powers when the band’s performances at New York’s Madison Square Garden on 27–29 July 1973 were recorded for the concert film The Song Remains The Same. The soundtrack to the film, produced by Jimmy Page, was originally released on Swan Song in 1976.
  • This reissue features newly remastered audio. On the 4-LP set, Page made a change to the track sequence, allowing the epic, 29-minute version of ‘Dazed And Confused’ to be featured in its entirety on one side of vinyl for the first time.
  • Led Zeppelin – The Song Remains The Same deluxe LP box set


    [back to top]



    Other reissues for 2018

    Find reissues from 2017.



    Follow us on Twitter and  Facebook

    © Hundred Records. Registered in England. Number 9153994. Registered address: 11 Chalice Court, Hedge End, Southampton, Hampshire SO30 4TA.