New releases for 27 May 2016

We have an exciting list of new releases for 27 May.

Michael Kiwanuka has produced an album full of extraordinary soul with Love & Hate; Catfish And The Bottlemen return with their follow-up to The Balcony; Good Times! features songs written specifically for The Monkees by some of the world’s most gifted songwriters, just like old times! Architects are back with a rip-snorter of album, All Our Gods Have Abandoned Us; Southampton’s very own rock trio Band Of Skulls release their fourth album, By Default; Beth Orton’s Kidsticks gives us a chance to hear one of the most expressive voices in a different setting, and Italy’s very own Lacuna Coil have produced their darkest album to date with Deleriuim.

Album of the week is the astonishing Preternatural by Moulettes, acclaimed by Prog magazine as: “One of the most thrillingly nimble musical ensembles the UK has produced in decades.

Moulettes - Preternatural Michael Kiwanuka - Love & Hate Catfish And The Bottlemen - The Ride The Monkees - Good Times! Architects - All Our Gods Have Abandoned Us Band Of Skulls - By Default Beth Orton - Kidsticks Lacuna Coil - Delirium

Click here for more details and to order your copy.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *